Appalachian Spring | DSO Live

Feb 13, 2019

Fri., Feb. 15 10:40am on 90.5 FM | Live from Orchestra Hall in Detroit and hosted by Dave Wagner.

In the second week of programs highlighting American music, Leonard Slatkin leads Adagios for Strings by Samuel Barber and Cindy McTee, Copland’s Appalachian Spring, and Leonard Bernstein “Age of Anxiety” Symphony, along with an all-Gershwin program, including music from Porgy and Bess, and the Piano Concerto in F.

Leonard Slatkin, conductor
Orli Shaham, piano [note: change in program]

CINDY MCTEE Adagio for String Orchestra
BERNSTEIN Symphony No. 2, The Age of Anxiety
BARBER Adagio for Strings
COPLAND Suite from Appalachian Spring