Symphony Orchestra | MSU Faculty Recital Series

Feb 5, 2016

Friday, February 05 8:00 pm on 90.5 FM | Live from Cobb Hall in the Wharton Center, with conductor Kevin Noe and guest conductor Mark Dupere.

On the Program

Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major, BWV (1731)
1068 J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Gavotte I alternative
Gavotte II

Symphony No. 4 (1901)
Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
I. Bedächtig, nicht eilen
II. In gemächlicher Bewegung, ohne Hast
III. Ruhevoll, poco adagio
IV. Wir geniessen die Himmlischen Freuden. Sehr behaglich

more info at