WKAR TV Creators Win Regional Emmy® Awards at 2020 Ceremony

Jun 20, 2020

WKAR Public Media staff and associates have been honored with four regional Emmy® awards by the Michigan Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

The awards were announced at the 42nd Emmy® Michigan Virtual Awards Gala on June 20, 2020, at the Michigan NATAS YouTube channel.

Programs from WKAR receiving recognition were BackStage Pass and Curious Crew.


BackStage Pass – Mike Mains & The Branches
Nicole Zaremba

Children/Youth/Teens – Program/Special 
Curious Crew – Simple Machines: Wedges
Carol Yancho
Dr. Rob Stephenson

Graphic Arts – Graphics
Curious Crew Graphic Composite
Dan Wogan

Talent – Program Host/Moderator
Dr. Rob Stephenson 

The Michigan EMMY® represents the most experienced and talented television professionals from all disciplines of the industry and from all of Michigan’s 11 television markets.

For more about the awards, and to see the complete list of nominees, visit natasmichigan.org/awards/