StayTuned Update

Updates and notes on WKAR programs and events.

Nightly Business Report Ends 40-Year Run

Dec 30, 2019
hosts at news desk
Courtesy / CNBC

Beginning Monday, Dec. 30, WKAR introduces an updated line-up for weekdays at 6pm and 6:30pm

Courtesy / PBS

Tue., Dec. 31, 9pm on WKAR-HD 23.1 | Join us as we bring in the new year listening to the sounds of the New York Philharmonic. 

UPDATE MON. DEC. 30, 2019, 10am:  These additional broadcast dates have been added for Evening with the Governor 2019:
Fri. Jan. 3, 9pm on WKAR HD; Sat. Jan. 4, 7pm on WKAR World; Sun. Jan. 5, 12pm on WKAR HD

Call The Midwife | Holiday Special

Dec 25, 2019
Courtesy / PBS

Wed., Dec. 25, 9pm on WKAR-HD 23.1 | WKAR is celebrating the holiday season with a variety of programs, including a special holiday episode of the critically acclaimed British drama Call the Midwife. 

Christmas at Belmont | Special

Dec 23, 2019
Courtesy / PBS

Mon., Dec. 23, 9pm & Tue., Dec. 24, 8pm on WKAR-HD 23.1 | Join us for a festive night to brighten your holiday!

Courtesy / PBS

Tue., Dec. 24, 9pm on WKAR -HD 23.1 | The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square join their talents to create their trademark, instantly recognizable sound.

WKAR to Stream MSU Commencements for Fall 2019

Dec 9, 2019

Fri. Dec. 13, 3:30pm and Sat. Dec. 14, 10am & 2pm | For the benefit of friends, family and Spartan fans around the world, WKAR Public Media will stream live all three Michigan State University Fall 2019 commencement ceremonies taking place Dec. 13 and 14 at the Breslin Center on the MSU campus.

A Classic Christmas | My Music

Dec 6, 2019
Courtesy / PBS

Sun., Dec. 8, 9:30pm on WKAR HD 23.1 | Join host Gavin MacLeod  and Marion Ross  for this festive, all star special of favorite carols and popular standards. Watch and Call or GIVE NOW for special offers!

This Old House 40th Anniversary | Special

Dec 4, 2019
Courtesy / PBS

Thu., Dec. 5 at 8pm on WKAR-HD 23.1 | Watch vintage clips and favorite moments celebrating This Old House, the groundbreaking home improvement series that inspired a new genre of television programming. Watch and call or GIVE NOW for special offers.

Aretha Franklin Remembered | My Music

Dec 3, 2019
Courtesy / PBS

Tue., Dec. 3, 8pm on WKAR-HD 23.1 | Celebrate the legendary Queen of Soul with her greatest hits. Watch and Call or GIVE NOW for special offers!

Pages