In Your Community

Ready Jet Go!; One Small Step, WKAR Family Screener, Thursday, June 13
Courtesy / PBS

FREE -- Thur., Jun. 13 at 7pm at WKAR Studios | Celebrate the 50th anniversary of Apollo 11, the first moon landing, by going back to the moon with Ready Jet Go! and WKAR Family! RESERVE SEATS HERE

2019 East Lansing Art Festival

Apr 29, 2019
Curious Crew memebers at the East Lansing Art Festival
Amanda Pinckney / WKAR-MSU

Sat. May 18 – Sun. May 19 in  Downtown East Lansing | Come visit your friends from WKAR at the 2019 East Lansing Art Festival!

Charm City | Indie Lens Pop-Up

Apr 23, 2019
Courtesy of Andre Lambertson / PBS-Independent Lens

FREE – Thu. May 9, 7pm at WKAR | View a special screening and join the conversation. RESERVE SEATS HERE

WKAR-MSU

Saturday, April 20 at 7:00pm-8:00pm Kellogg Hotel | WKAR will be talking all things science! 

WKAR-MSU

Saturday, April 13 at 3:00pm on the MSU Campus | Join us to learn cool things about science! 

FREE – Thu., Apr. 4, 7pm at WKAR | Calling all Doc Martin fans! Join us for a special screening of the first episode of SEASON 8! | RESERVE SEATS HERE

Each FREE concert is being recorded for the next broadcast season of BackStage Pass.

The Providers | Indie Lens Pop-Up

Mar 5, 2019
Courtesy / PBS-Independent Lens

FREE – Thu. Mar. 21, 7pm at WKAR | View a special screening and join the conversation on how providers work to reach Americans who would otherwise be left without healthcare. RESERVE SEATS HERE

Queen Victoria and Prince Albert
Courtesy / PBS

FREE – Thursday, January 10, 7pm at WKAR | Calling all Victoria fans! WKAR will show a special screening of Victoria's season 3 premiere episode days before it airs nationally. |  RESERVE SEATS HERE

Dr. Mona Hanna-Attisha and WKAR Radio Manager Peter Whorf sitting on stage
Courtesy

WKAR's Radio Manager Peter Whorf recently hosted a National Writers Series event in Traverse City. 

Pages