© 2022 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Charlotte mayor, 4 Potterville City Council incumbents keep their seats

Kevin Lavery

In Eaton County, Charlotte Mayor Mike Armitage has been reelected to the city’s top post by a wide margin, according to unofficial results.

Charlotte Mayor.png
Eaton County, MI
Screenshot of Eaton County Election Night Reporting page.

Armitage claimed 68% of the vote Tuesday, defeating challenger Branden Dyer.
Armitage says now that Charlotte has largely resolved its unfunded pension liability and fund balance, he’d like to turn his attention to infrastructure.

“I’m really hoping the next two years I can focus on getting a lot of nonprofit and community support to get some downtown and Lansing Road corridor improvements done; some economic development projects,” Armitage said. “That’s going to be the key to long-term success.”

Charlotte At-Large.png
Eaton County, MI
Screenshot of Eaton County Election Night Reporting page.

Political newcomer Anthony Rodriguez won Charlotte’s at-large city council race.

Unofficial results show Rodriguez won just over 44% of the vote Tuesday to defeat challengers Tina Curtis and Zachary Story.

Rodriguez says he plans to advocate for fiscal responsibility and to provide a voice for small business owners.

“Those are the big things that I plan to do,” Rodriguez said. “I understand there are other issues, and I haven’t decided where I land on everything yet, but I think I’m one to really listen to all sides.”

Potterville City Council.png
Eaton County, MI
Screenshot of Eaton County Election Night Reporting page.

Ronald Horvath ran unopposed to win the city’s second district seat. Adrianne Van Langevelde was elected to fill a partial council term in the first district.

In Potterville, four city council incumbents have won reelection. According to unofficial results, Bruce Kring, Jennifer Lenneman, Michael Potter and Paul Rogers will serve another term. Lenneman garnered the most votes.

News from WKAR will never be behind a paywall. Ever. We need your help to keep our coverage free for everyone. Please consider supporting the news you rely on with a donation today. You can support our journalism for as little as $5. Every contribution, no matter the size, propels our vital coverage. Thank you.