Jan. 30 | Minsoo Sohn on MSU Faculty Recital Series

7pm Wednesday, January 30 on 90.5 WKAR
MSU Faculty Recital Series features pianist and College of Music professor Minsoo Sohn.

Minsoo Sohn
Credit courtesy / MSU College of Music

Known as a performer with poetic vision and musical intelligence, Minsoo Sohn is widely gathering accolades from critics and audiences alike for his masterful virtuosity and artistic expression.

Born in Korea, Sohn began piano studies at age three. He moved to Boston to study with Russell Sherman and Wha Kyung Byun at New England Conservatory where he recieved his artist diploma in 2004. He is currently on the faculty of Michigan State University.


Johannes Brahms/Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op.24

J.S. Bach/Liszt/Prelude and Fugue in a minor

Anton Webern/Variations for Piano, Op. 27

Ludwig van Beethoven/Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109

J.S. Bach/Goldberg Variations BWV 988, Aria

More about Minsoo Sohn