© 2022 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Politics & Government

Election 2016 summary


President: Republican Donald Trump carries Michigan, wins presidency as Clinton concedes

U.S. Congress District 8: Mike Bishop (R)

U.S. Congress District 7: Tim Walberg (R)

Michigan House District 67: Tom Cochran (D)

Michigan House District 68: Andy Schor (D)

Michigan House District 69: Sam Singh (D)

Michigan House District 71: Tom Barrett (R)

Michigan House District 93: Tom Leonard (R)

Michigan Supreme Court Justices: Joan Larsen, David Viviano

Eaton County Sheriff: Tom Reich (D)

Ingham County Sheriff: Scott Wriggelsworth (D)

Ingham County Prosecutor: Carol Siemon (D)

Ingham County Clerk: Barb Byrum (D)

Ingham County Treasurer: Eric Schertzing (D)

Ingham County Register of Deeds: Derrick Quinney (D)

Ingham County Drain Commissioner: Patrick Lindemann (D)

Ingham County Board of Commissioners: Victor Celentino (D), Ryan Sebolt (D), Sarah Anthony (D), Bryan L. Crenshaw (D), Todd Tennis (D), Randy Maiville (R), Kara Hope (D), Mark Grebner (D), Carol N. Koenig (D), Brian McGrain    (D), Teri Banas (D), Deb Nolan (D), Randy Schafer (R), Robin Case Naeyaert (R)
Meridian Township Treasurer: Julie Brixie (D)

 Lansing Board of Education: Gabrielle Johnson, Amy Hodgin, Melissa Lilje, Nino Rodriguez

East Lansing Board of Education: Erin Graham, Hillary Henderson, Kyle Guerrant (incomplete)

Lansing Community College Board of Trustees: Angela Mathews, Robert Proctor, Ryan Buck

City of Lansing Public Safety Millage: passed

Potter Park Zoo Millage: passed

Scott Park Proposal: passed

News from WKAR will never be behind a paywall. Ever. We need your help to keep our coverage free for everyone. Please consider supporting the news you rely on with a donation today. You can support our journalism for as little as $5. Every contribution, no matter the size, propels our vital coverage. Thank you.