© 2024 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Symphony Orchestra | MSU Faculty Recital Series

performers on stage
MSU College of Music
Kevin Noe conducting the MSU Symphony

Friday, February 05 8:00 pm on 90.5 FM | Live from Cobb Hall in the Wharton Center, with conductor Kevin Noe and guest conductor Mark Dupere.

On the Program

Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major, BWV (1731)
1068 J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Gavotte I alternative
Gavotte II

Symphony No. 4 (1901)
Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
I. Bedächtig, nicht eilen
II. In gemächlicher Bewegung, ohne Hast
III. Ruhevoll, poco adagio
IV. Wir geniessen die Himmlischen Freuden. Sehr behaglich

more info at music.msu.edu

Journalism at this station is made possible by donors who value local reporting. Donate today to keep stories like this one coming. It is thanks to your generosity that we can keep this content free and accessible for everyone. Thanks!