© 2024 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Gordon Takes Home LFL POY Award

Carre'on Gordon smiles at the podium after receiving the 2015 LFL Player of the Year Award.

The Lansing Football League Player of the Year Award was presented to Lansing Warriors player Carre'on Gordon. The nominees, along with family and friends, gathered at the Capital Area District Library downtown Lansing, MI for the trophy presentation. 

This athletes performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity; as winners epitomize great ability, combined with effort, perseverance, and hard work. 

The finalists for the award were DeQuarius Jones (Lansing Warriors 8U), Letrelle Jones (L.A. Titans 10U), Emilio Hernandez (Kappa Express 12U), Ricky Bell Jr. (L.A. Titans 14U), Shamar Howard (Kappa Express 14U), and Carre'on Gordon (Lansing Warriors 12U). 

WKAR's Al Martin hilights the event, held this past weekend. 


Journalism at this station is made possible by donors who value local reporting. Donate today to keep stories like this one coming. It is thanks to your generosity that we can keep this content free and accessible for everyone. Thanks!