© 2023 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

MSU Board of Trustees: General election results

MSU sign
Reginald Hardwick

Updated on Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022 at 3:10 p.m. ET

Michigan State University's Board of Trustee has two open positions this year, Tuesday's general election saw seven candidates looking to fill those seats. Below are results according to figures posted by county clerks as of 3:10 p.m. Wednesday. Results are unofficial until they're certified by boards of canvassers.

Winning candidates are in bold.

8 Year Term Candidates (2 winners)

Clarrana Gelineau (L)
Dennis Denno (D)
Max Riekse (L)
Mike Balow (R)
Renee Knake Jefferson (D)
Robin Lea Laurain (G)
Travis Menge (R)
Michigan Secretary of State

Reporters at WKAR work tirelessly in our community, covering topics and issues other news outlets don't. Every donation, no matter how small, helps fund more reporting about our hometowns. Make your donation today!