© 2024 Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Public Media from Michigan State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards text with images of the honorees
Ideastream Public Media

Mon. Jan. 31 at 9 p.m. on WKAR-HD 23.1 & STREAMING | Join host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. for a celebration of the 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards.

This hour-long documentary highlights the 2021 winners of the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards and their important work. The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is the only national juried prize recognizing literature that has made important contributions to our understanding of racism and human diversity.

Hosted by Henry Louis Gates, Jr, this show’s honorees include poet Victoria Chang, historian Vincent Brown, two-time United States Poet Laureate Natasha Trethewey and author James McBride.

The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Documentary Trailer

Journalism at this station is made possible by donors who value local reporting. Donate today to keep stories like this one coming. It is thanks to your generosity that we can keep this content free and accessible for everyone. Thanks!